Could be Friday, could be Monday…


My wife and I are undergoing IVF. Follow our (mostly hers!) Journey.

The Good, The Bad and the Stuff Inbetween

So I’m currently sat in the little cafe at the Royal Shrewsbury Hospital, waiting to hear if I’m going for egg collection on Friday or Monday.

Original schedule was for Monday but apparently, following this morning’s scan, I have two mature follicles and, if my blood results are in line, egg collection (of my only 2 eggs) will be done on Friday.

This is a bit of a shock really as I thought I had the weekend to prepare, which I still might. Need to wait here as I am staying on the original timeline then I need more drugs. So I’m waiting. And waiting.

Luckily mum is with me as Elton is underground working today. We went to Shrewsbury for some lunch and a walk along the river but we got bored of walking so we’re back here. Waiting.

If it is Friday then I need to get hold…

View original post 39 more words

Leave a Reply

