Right, time for some mountain wanderings!


ImageI’ve been looking forward to this for days. I’m going up to do what’s called the ‘Elidir Round’ that incorporates Elidir Fach (785m), Elidir Fawr (924m), Mynydd Perfedd (812m) and Carnedd y Filiast (821m). All out my front window (as pic left, not quite my front window, but the view’s the same) but I have to drive around the ‘other side’ to get to the start. They’re all quite close together so it should only take me about three hours, with no doubt numerous photo stops. 

I’ve been up this group of mountains about eight times in all sorts of conditions, so have had pics before but they all unfortunately disappeared when my external hard drive died. Anyway, the sun is in the west now, so a good time to head off before it cools down and cloud starts to form on Elidir’s northern flank.

See you when I get back 🙂

Leave a Reply

